The organization Dashboard works exactly the same as your personal Dashboard, except for two main differences:
- First, your resources and projects will not be private anymore, since other members of the organization can view and use them.
- Secondly, all resources must belong to a given project where different users will have different permissions.
The main reason for this is that permissions are granted per project, not per resource, i.e., when you invite a user to your organization and assign her a given level of permission for a given project, she will be able to see, work on, or manage all resources available in that project, depending on the level of permission granted.
Notice that anyone in the organization can create resources for a public project, however, only the owner, admins, and other users with at least write permissions can create resources in a private project. Although each resource has a creator, the owner of the resource will always be the organization. This means that if a user is removed from the organization or a user deletes his or her personal account, all the resources from that user will still be available from the organization account.
For more details, please read the Creating Resources Within Projects section of the Creating Projects chapter of the organizations Dashboard documentation.